Blueberry – Pear Smoothie

Blueberry - Pear Smoothie

Back to smoothie-making for me! I have gotten so much use out of that Sili Squeeze I got to be able to easily feed my 1 year old smoothies. Definitely got my money’s worth out of that one. He absolutely loves smoothies and loves using it! Except for the fact that I still am not at the point where I can just give it to him and walk away or else he would just squeeze it eeeverywhere! So I still just hold it for him but it’s still way more convenient than using a spoon or just a regular cup and straw.

This smoothie isn’t just for babies and kids…I thought it was delicious too! Make a whole blender full and you could share it with the little ones 🙂 And since there is kale in it, even though it looks and sounds so unappetizing, you really don’t taste it so it is super healthy too!! All I could taste was blueberry, pear and yogurt goodness! I used 100% pure pomegranate juice for my liquid, which also has many health benefits.

Blueberry - Pear Smoothie

Blueberry - Pear Smoothie

 

Blueberry - Pear Smoothie

How to make:

 

Blueberry-Pear Smoothie

– 1 Pear

– 1/2 Cup Blueberries

– 1 Stalk Kale

– 1/2 Cup Yogurt (When making this for my son I used Stonyfield YoTot Whole Milk Blueberry Yogurt)

– 1/2 Cup Pomegranate Juice

– Handful of Ice

Make sure to wash off fruit and kale. Peel and core the pear. Add everything to the blender and blend well adding more pomegranate juice if you need more liquid.

This tastes so amazing! I really think that blueberry and pear is a great combination! If you have younger babes, check out my Blueberry-Pear baby food puree on my Homemade Baby Purees page. I made this a while back when my son was still itty bitty and he loved that combo even then too!

Enjoy!

 

IMG_0044_fotor

Whippersnappers

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

