Birthday Pancakes!

Birthday Pancakes

Today is my son’s very FIRST birthday!! I wanted to start out the day extra special by making him some birthday pancakes!

These were super quick and easy to make and taste delicious too! Of course I knew he would only have a few bites so…oh, darn! More for mommy! šŸ˜›

 

Pomegranate Birthday Pancakes N’ Berries

For the pancakes I just used a simple plain pancake recipe from FoodNetwork.comĀ found HERE.

 

 

Birthday Pancakes

Birthday Pancakes

Here is the recipe from Food Network Kitchen

 

Use:

-1 C flour

-1 Tbsp Sugar

-1tsp baking powder

-1/2tsp baking soda

-dash of salt

-1 C buttermilk

-1 egg

-3 Tbsp melted butter

 

Beat all ingredients together well. Heat up a skillet sprayed with non-stick spray. Pour small amounts of pancake batter into the pan at a time. I added sprinkles to each pancake. Add whatever fruit or toppings you would like! I chose strawberries and blueberries! Blueberries are my son’s absolute favorite so he of course picked all of those off right away! I think he would just continue to eat blueberries for as long as I gave them to him!

 

For the syrup I reducedĀ pomegranate juice (bring to a simmer until it reaches a syrupy consistency) then added maple syrup for a pomegranate maple syrup. I had never tried this before (usually just stick to good ol’ maple syrup) but it was really delicious!

Enjoy!

 

Birthday Pancakes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Birthday Pancakes

Whippersnappers

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

