Apple N’ Greens Kids Smoothie

Apple N' Greens Smoothie

Smoothies have been a great go-to lunch option lately! Of course, I’ll admit sometimes it is much easier to throw together a quick sandwich or hotdog but most of the time I try to be more healthy and my son is my biggest motivation for that! So…GREENS! Super hard to get kids to eat, right?! Turn to smoothies, it will work! Even smoothies that are visibly green or maybe even a little gross looking are some of the tastiest smoothies! Throw some spinach or something in a smoothie and you really can’t even tell at all! Needless to say, don’t even mention that it’s in there and they won’t even know!

I whipped up this one the other day, kind of just trying to use stuff I had around the house. I realized that for some reason I have never used apples in a smoothie before. I don’t know why because it sounds great to me!

Apple N' Greens Smoothie

Apple N’ Greens Smoothie

 

What to use:

-half of an apple (peeled and cored)

-one banana

-handful of kale

-favorite yogurt of your choice (if making a baby smoothie, use whole milk yogurt. I use Stonyfield YoBaby)

-Splash of coconut water

-ice

 

Add everything to the blender and blend well!!

Apple N' Greens Smoothie

I accidentally used way to much kale this time so it was pretty chunky :-/ Surprisingly enough, Sawyer gobbled it down anyway! Works for me! (By the way, I did not use all of the kale in the picture! Just use one stalk or so…that would be waaay excessive :P)

Try this one out, the apples are great in it!

Enjoy 🙂

 

Apple N' Greens Smoothie

Whippersnappers

Leave a Reply

