Getting Into Things

What I am about to say, I still can’t believe…Sawyer is starting to walk! WALK! Okay, how in the world did that happen?! Wasn’t I just bringing him home from the hospital? It is only a week and a half away from his first birthday. No doubt, that will be an exciting yet teary day!

He isn’t fully walking yet or standing up on his own but he will take a few steps after letting go of my hand. Everyone always says, “ooh boy, now you will really have your hands full!” Which, is true but thankfully Sawyer is a mega crawler…super fast, stands up on everything, climbs everything ands gets into eeeverything! So hopefully that has accustomed me to the “having my hands full” stage even if just a little bit 😛

The dvd’s is a big thing to get into right now. They are low and easy to access and I haven’t thought of a new place to put them. To be honest, half the time I just let him pull them all (and I do mean ALL) out of the shelves and play with them. I mean, he’s sitting there entertained for a good amount of time and not harming anything…go for it! But the other struggle, dog food. Oh my goodness the dog food!!! Is anyone else’s child obsessed with dog food?! We have a huge great dane so his bowls stand up from the ground. It all started with him standing up to the bowls and digging his hands all in his food and putting it in his mouth. Gross. So finally I’ve been putting the bowls up if he is venturing around and playing. So that helps. But now the problem is he somehow finds any itty bitty piece of dog food crumb on the flood. Doesn’t matter how much I sweep or vacuum. He will find it! And yet, won’t touch the perfectly clean and cooked peas I try to feed him, go figure.

As crazy as things can be with a little one crawling around, it is my  favorite thing in the world! He is so entertaining, makes me laugh and I am constantly having new stories to tell ❤

 

 

Whippersnappers

2 comments

  1. We are at the exact same stage over here!! My baby boy is also obsessed with dog food, I have no idea why. Poor dog gets no peace to even eat his food! Happy Birthday Sawyer for a week and a half away 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

