Spinach Tortilla Chip Snacks

Spinach Tortilla Chips

I actually thought of this by accident but it turned out to be an awesome new snack idea that is really easy to make! It started with me making him tortilla sandwich rolls the other day. I was using these tortilla shells from the bakery section and they are huge! So for him I of course just needed to use a small portion of it. I didn’t want to waste the rest so I got the idea to try making tortilla chips since I have never tried it yet before anyway! So…why not cut them into cute, fun little shapes and make them kid friendly! A new option for a quick grab snack!

Chips are not always the healthiest of options so I wanted to make these at least “healthier” if possible. So I decided to use avocado oil and just a very small amount of salt. I would like to try these with coconut oil as well, I’m not sure how they would turn out or if they would be much different at all.

Spinach Tortilla Chips

Spinach Tortilla Chips

 

Spinach Tortilla Chips

Spinach Tortilla Chips

How I made them:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Cut tortilla shells using mini cookie cutters. If you wanted to just make regular chips, just cut them into triangles. Lay them out on a cookie sheet and brush both sides with avocado oil. Sprinkle with salt. Bake in the oven for about 12 minutes.

Spinach Tortilla Chips

That’s it!

See what I mean?! Super easy! I literally did this while Sawyer was in his high chair and on the brink of whining for his lunch. So if I can get it done before that, that’s really saying something 😉

I think these are really fun and Sawyer loved them!

Enjoy!

 

Spinach Tortilla Chips

Whippersnappers

Leave a Reply

