Valentine’s Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie

Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie

Just the idea of a chocolate covered strawberry smoothie makes me hungry! Chocolate covered strawberries are one of my favorites! And they’re perfect for Valentine’s Day so it gave me some inspiration for a new smoothie. It is a deeelicious dessert that isn’t so bad for you…in fact it is quite healthy! My husband even surprised me with roses last week so I was in the Valentine’s Day spirit ā¤ I am totally not afraid to admit that I am definitely one of those people that is a total sucker for Valentine’s Day. It may be cliche but I don’t care…I just love it!

Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie

Use:

-About 2 Cups of strawberries (I used a few fresh strawberries and then threw in a handful of frozen since it was all the strawberries I had! Needless to say, you can use either!)

-1 whole banana

-1/2 Cup – 3/4 Cup Vanilla or Strawberry Greek Yogurt

-1 Tbsp Flaxseed

-1 Tbsp Cocoa Powder

-3 or 4 Hershey’s Kisses

-Coconut Water

-Ice

Add everything to the blender except the Hershey’s kisses. Make sure to use a large handful of ice and just a little bit of coconut water. You can always add more if you need more liquid. Blend well. Add more coconut water if you don’t want it super thick and blend again. Add the Hershey’s kisses and just pulse the blender a few times to leave some chocolate chunks.

This smoothie was SO good! It was really chocolately but fruity at the same time. I have a major sweet tooth so this is right up my alley šŸ˜›

Enjoy!

Happy Early Valentine’s Day!

Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie

Whippersnappers

2 comments

Leave a Reply

