Broccoli-Cauliflower Puree

Broccoli-Cauliflower Puree

Another super easy baby food to puree! This is a great combination to put together as a veggie for your baby.

A good time to introduce this combination would be around 7-8 months.

 

What you need:

-1 large bunch of broccoli

-1 large bunch of cauliflower

-water or breastmilk

 

Make sure to rinse off all of the broccoli and cauliflower really well. Cut up into smaller pieces and added to your pot or steamer. Make sure to use the stalks of the broccoli! I recently learned that the stalk of the broccoli has the most vitamins and nutrients! That surprised me! So don’t cut off all of the stalks or you could be losing out on nutrients. Steam the broccoli and cauliflower for about 15 minutes. I steamed mine separately simply because I didn’t have enough room in my steamer to do it all at once. You could also boil the broccoli and cauliflower but I really prefer the steaming method since it holds in all of the good nutrients.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Puree

Add all of it to your blender, add some water (or breastmilk for added nutrients if you prefer) and blend really well until smooth. Add more liquid if needed. This one made a ton for me but it depends on how large of an amount of broccoli and cauliflower you have. For me it made about 13 – 4oz jars. I froze them so that they will last longer.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Puree

Thats it! Very quick and simple! Longest part is just waiting for it to steam! My son loves this one!

 

 

Whippersnappers

Leave a Reply

